First Blog Post!

Hey, how did you get here? Perhaps you followed a link from one of my social media..or one of my friends who saw it when I posted it on Facebook..or maybe this is some happenstance of destiny and you were meant to read this post because it is a sign of the foreshadowing of the awesome content that has yet to come…possibly. In any case, welcome to An Offbeat Bluestocking!

First things first, what is a bluestocking?

noun
1. a woman with considerable scholarly, literary, or intellectual ability or interest.

Not to toot my own horn but as a recent graduate, I like to think I have some semblance of intelligence..and maybe some common sense. Offbeat is a synonym for ‘imaginative’ (thesaurus.com as proof) so there you go. Basically, something I take pride in calling myself.

This blog will have many types of medium shown: my writing, art, photography and any other drabbles or things that will come to mind. I have some writings in the works so they’ll be posted as soon as I can get them out and on the blog. Until then!

About ClarissaG

I write what I'm passionate about. I believe in the therapeutic process of writing because it keeps me sane and motivated. This blog is made up of poems, narratives and other musings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to First Blog Post!

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    All the best with your blog, Clarissa!

    Like

  2. Marquessa says:

    Good luck to ya!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

