Gifts in a Pinch

You know what can be cheap and meaningful? A homemade gift. And you guessed it, I have some homemade gifts that I would like to share.

Fate has it where my grandparents have birthdays only a day apart so I decided to make two paintings to give to them.


On the right is a watercolor painting I made for my Grandpa. He loves horses and knew how to lasso in his younger days. I used a reference photo from google images and put the painting in a frame from the dollar store.

The painting on the left is for my Grandma who loves flowers and the color yellow. For this painting I followed a tutorial made by The Frugal Crafter on YouTube. I also used a frame from the dollar store.

It’s nothing too extravagant on the wallet but very meaningful in sentimentality. That’s all for now. Cheers!

About ClarissaG

I write what I'm passionate about. I believe in the therapeutic process of writing because it keeps me sane and motivated. This blog is made up of poems, narratives and other musings.
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gifts in a Pinch

Leave a Reply

