Writing 201: Poetry!

Yes, I needed something to help me get back into creating..and what’s more fun than creating poetry? (A lot of things but writing is also fun)

To help me in this journey, I signed up for poetry courses from Blogging U and so far I’m really excited to start writing more! I had a poetry phase when I was in jr. high and even then it wasn’t very structured in prose, so for fun I figured, why not?

I’ll be getting assignments every weekday and I’ll be posting up my poems as often as I can with the tags Writing 201 and Poetry (just in case you would like to read them all in one place.)

Here is my first poem, a haiku about screens!

Shrouded Senesence

As I aged, screens changed

Wider, flatter, and now curved

How will they be next?


Thanks for reading, cheers!

About ClarissaG

I write what I'm passionate about. I believe in the therapeutic process of writing because it keeps me sane and motivated. This blog is made up of poems, narratives and other musings.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Writing 201: Poetry!

Leave a Reply

