Silk to Stone (Writing 201: Poetry, Day 3–Skin, Prose Poetry, Internal Rhyme)

a6330d5cc2440436837fc70bbc2a03d7

Silk to Stone

Bruised, battered and scarred,

She cried to the Heavens while I kept guard.

I show her struggle, I show her pain,

trapped in the somber darkness she remains sane.

I am her armor, I am her pride.

She is my knight, alone in her forsaken stride.

Yielding, I am no more.

Together we are both stronger than before.

 © 2015 An Offbeat Bluestocking

About ClarissaG

I write what I'm passionate about. I believe in the therapeutic process of writing because it keeps me sane and motivated. This blog is made up of poems, narratives and other musings.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Silk to Stone (Writing 201: Poetry, Day 3–Skin, Prose Poetry, Internal Rhyme)

  1. juliamachulewski says:

    I really enjoyed reading this! Nice work

    Like

  2. rosemawrites says:

    Oh this is a bit dark but the ending gives hope! Great!

    Like

  3. jessicash24 says:

    I really love your writing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

