Breathe In, Breathe Out (Writing 201: Poetry, Day 8–Flavor, Elegy, Enumeratio)

img-thing

Breathe In, Breathe Out

Your taste on my tongue is familiar and intoxicating;
Like thick fog, euphoria clouds my mind.

The world melts away, in this heated dance,
it’s just you and I in this empty bliss.

Your poisonous kiss leaves me choking, gasping;
with shaking hands I breathe you back in.

Remorse pierces my heart with merciless knives,
the aftermath of our love fades in the ashes.

© 2015 An Offbeat Bluestocking


I always dish out these poems as soon as the email arrives in my inbox for the new day. Where i’m at it’s technically still Day 7 but I look forward to these so much I can’t help but to work on them right away. Also, I feel strangely energized by the power of the moon. Anyone else feel like that?

In response to Day 8, the take I went for on ‘flavor’ is poison.

About ClarissaG

I write what I'm passionate about. I believe in the therapeutic process of writing because it keeps me sane and motivated.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Breathe In, Breathe Out (Writing 201: Poetry, Day 8–Flavor, Elegy, Enumeratio)

  1. lillian says:

    Breathe in, breathe out…..love the title and the photos! Really like this one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

