Sunset at the ranch 

  
Today’s sunset was especially beautiful, even without the multitude of colors. It was gentle and soft, a lovely way to end the day. 

Just in case you were wondering, that is not the sun, but the rising moon. 

The weather is finally starting to feel like Autumn as it cools down. I feel at ease when taking in nature yet anxious as fall stays true to being synonymous for starting new projects and being busy. 

“Big Stone Gap” is still waiting for me on my desk with my Doctor Who mug acting as its paperweight. Considering calling it a book “tea-view” because drinking tea and writing about literature is so idyllic.  

About ClarissaG

I write what I'm passionate about. I believe in the therapeutic process of writing because it keeps me sane and motivated. This blog is made up of poems, narratives and other musings.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunset at the ranch 

  1. Tea and poetry makes me write delicate things 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. clcouch123 says:

    The imagery and detail grab the reader, at least this reader. Sunset time, though it’s the moon rising in the illustration; time for projects to begin though not much for the moment is happening. Both ease and stress are felt. But drinking tea will save the day. Recently, my brother gave me a Doctor Who mug. I started putting pens in it and haven’t stopped. Fortunately, I have other cups for tea. Thanks for this thoughtful and thought-provoking work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

