Writing 101: I Write Because…

I write because it helps me channel my thoughts and fine tune the messy jumble that they are in my head, into something more refined and worthy of writing down. For today’s post, I’m going ahead and sticking to my “shitty first draft” because that is the essence of my authentic self.

I write because I want to connect to other people in a way I’m more comfortable with, where I don’t have to worry about my social awkwardness or anxiety, I can just be myself and show my personality with my words.

I write because I want to create something new and write about things that can spark a discussion. I want to write about meaningless things that can be funny or completely out of the blue.

I write because it makes me happy. It’s a way I can express myself, no matter what mood I’m in. If I’m angry I’ll do angry writing. If I’m sad, I’ll write sad writing. Same thing goes for happiness writing too.

I write because it’s a part of who I am and maybe, just maybe, I bleed ink underneath my paper skin.


Hi everyone! Here is my first post for Writing 101, just a short drabble to get the juices flowing. I hope I can stick to this course until the end! Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

About C.G

I write what I'm passionate about. I believe in the therapeutic process of writing because it keeps me sane and motivated. This blog is made up of poems, narratives and other musings.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Writing 101: I Write Because…

  1. rosemawrites says:

    So honest and so relatable, Clarissa!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kingsoracle says:

    Precise and down to heart. :-). Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kat says:

    Ohhh, I love that last line!! I can relate with your reasons for writing. I think in general a lot of people write for all the same reasons and it’s amazing when a bunch of us come together. πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  4. “I write because it’s a part of who I am and maybe, just maybe, I bleed ink underneath my paper skin.”
    Beautiful!
    Would you mind if I quote you?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

