Blogging 101: Why am I here?

I’m a bit late in posting this introduction of mine for the Blogging 101 course, but better nate than lever! (maybe that sounds better spoken..we’ll go with it 😉 )

Today’s assignment: write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post on your blog.

Alright then, first things first. Who am I?

I’m still trying to figure that out myself. Guess you can say I’m “under construction.” I’m a 20 something with back problems, anxiety issues and many other inner demons that i’m trying to work out. I enjoy soothing music and anything of a “new agey” nature. I consider myself a Catholic with a strong belief in god as well as a sense of connection to nature. I am obsessed with fairies and anything of a fantasy nature, sometimes I feel I was born in the wrong era. Or, I just miss the past. I also love to read; books are a major part of my life and have been since I can remember. I knew how to read before I entered Kindergarten and ended up reading to the other students instead of the teacher doing so. I credit my parents for showing me how to read at such an early age and that love of books has just continued to grow. I’m going to need my own library soon!

I’m in a period of changes in my life, moving out of the house, trying to obtain a Master’s degree and finding a job as well. Since 2015 is coming close to an end, I am trying to stay positive that 2016 will hold better things.

Why am I here?

Alas, the title question. Originally, I wanted to start a crafting blog because I love all things creative; painting, writing, drawing, etc.

As soon as I made the blog however, I entered into the Writing 201: Poetry class and was hooked on writing poems. Of course it was part of the class but all the writing I was doing inspired me to write more, so now I also write an occasional blog post about a certain topic. I currently have a few of those saved as drafts.

I’m here now because I want to express myself in a way that I am comfortable. I enjoy writing and since blogging is like a journal of thoughts, I want to make it thick with content. A dream of mine is to write a book someday, and I believe blogging will help make me become a better writer.

I’m here because I want to connect with others who love writing as much as I do. I want to be a part of a community who helps each other and is friendly.

I am here because hopefully, I will figure out who I am the more I write and express myself, so that I may live my life to the fullest without any regrets of my choices.

Thank you for reading my lengthy post.

About ClarissaG

I write what I'm passionate about. I believe in the therapeutic process of writing because it keeps me sane and motivated. This blog is made up of poems, narratives and other musings.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blogging 101: Why am I here?

  1. I’m so glad that you decided to start this blog. I’ve enjoyed reading your posts and it seems we have so many things in common. I am surprised at how young you are though, I wouldn’t have guessed by the way that you write that you are in your twenties. You have wonderful wisdom and it shines through in your writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. joneshth says:

    You write really beautifully. And your other posts are just as good! All the best.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

