The Liebster Award

A great BIG thank you to Caitlin at Joy-Full Happenings for nominating me for this award!

img_6385liebsteraward

Below are the rules for the Liebster Award:

1.Thank the person who nominated and link back to their blog.
2.Display the Liebster Award on your blog.
3.Share 11 random facts about yourself.
4.Answer the 11 questions you were asked.
5.Nominate 11 bloggers with less than 200 followers for the award, by asking them 11 new questions (or having them 6.Answer the questions you were asked).
7.Make sure to let the bloggers know you’ve nominated them!
8.And don’t forget to copy the rules into your post!

11 facts about myself:

  1. I am left-handed.
  2. My favorite color is green.
  3. I have a pet blue heeler named Smokey.
  4. I am wearing unicorn pajama pants right now.
  5. I like tea more than coffee, even though I drink coffee more.
  6. I love watching historical era films.
  7. I really want to own a cat.
  8. I’m an only child.
  9. I cry whenever I get frustrated.
  10. I listen to podcasts to fall asleep faster.
  11. I always use a blanket around the house.

 

11 questions from Joy-Full Happenings

1. What got you started with your blog?

I wanted to have a place to express myself by writing, so I figured WordPress would be a good place to do that.
2. Post a link to your favorite blog post you have written and explain why it is your favorite.

My recent posts are always my favorite ones, only because I like to look back at what I wrote for reference of how I changed after that previous post. Because of this, my favorite is always changing. So right now, my favorite it my latest narrative post, The Daughter’s Struggle.
3. What is your favorite color?

Green!
4. Where do you get inspiration to blog?

I get inspiration from what I read, what I see on television, anywhere really. It’s hard to come up with ideas right out of the blue, so why not just pull from life?
5. Where would you like to travel that you haven’t travelled to yet?

I would love to travel the world! But to narrow it down, London and Tokyo are my top two destinations.
6. What was your favorite book or movie as a child?

To count for both favorite movie and book, like any true Potterhead, I will say Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone.
7. What is your favorite season and why?

I love Autumn because of the changing leaves, the crisp air and pumpkin spice EVERYTHING!
8. Any goals for your blog?

I hope to grow more as a writer so I may one day be an author of my own book!
9. Do you have a bucket list? What is number 1?

To go to the most romantic place in the world with the one I love.
10. Favorite thing to blog about?

I love to blog about anything creative, whether it is writing, art or photography.
11. What’s your dream job?

Being able to help people with issues that are not so easy to heal, I want to be a therapist.

And now for my 11 nominees!

  1. Fico’s Gaming Mind
  2. Rinconez
  3. The Walking Druid
  4. Doodles and Scribbles
  5. Fractured reality
  6. Poetic Meaning
  7. ClCouch123
  8. KeithGarrettPoetry
  9. Read. Write. Snap.
  10. Hot Plate Kate
  11. Travels and Tales

Here are the 11 questions I would like you to answer:

1. What got you started with your blog?

2. Post a link to your favorite blog post you have written and explain why it is your favorite.

3. What is your favorite color?

4. Where do you get inspiration to blog?

5. Where would you like to travel that you haven’t travelled to yet?

6. What was your favorite book or movie as a child?

7. What is your favorite season and why?

8. Any goals for your blog?

9. Do you have a bucket list? What is number 1?

10. Favorite thing to blog about?

11. What’s your dream job?

About C.G

I write what I'm passionate about. I believe in the therapeutic process of writing because it keeps me sane and motivated. This blog is made up of poems, narratives and other musings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Liebster Award

  1. Congrats! Loved all of your answers! I also love the color green and I am a huge Harry Potter fan. I have even attended a couple of the conferences. I would also like to travel the world…. By the way… did you sign up for the poetry class starting on Monday? I hope so… I had so much fun taking the last class with you. Take care! ~M 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

