A Glimpse of Home

69565_1354465121171_7253052_n

I will miss the trees that frame the setting sun,
the pinks and blues of a slumbering sky.

The view will be much different if I choose to go,
So why should I leave?

Home is where the heart is,
it’s where I may thrive.

I suppose I’ll make the most of it,
Sending positive vibes into the Universe.


I apologize for this first world problem: I’m thinking on which school to attend for my master’s degree. I was so set on leaving before, but the more I try to look at this in an adult’s perspective, I’m leaning on staying home.

It is not where I go that will define me, but what I do and how I will do it will do so. Perhaps that is all the defense I need.

This view is from my front yard, definitely a sight worth seeing.

About C.G

I write what I'm passionate about. I believe in the therapeutic process of writing because it keeps me sane and motivated. This blog is made up of poems, narratives and other musings.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Glimpse of Home

  1. Walty says:

    Follow your heart 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Beautiful photo – and yes agree with walty x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Change is hardest at first, but do not let that fear hinder you from going after what you really want 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

