#Humanity

IMG_5954

Socially accepted
Eyes glazed by screens

No importance
without a hashtag

You share
Everyone knows you care

Don’t stop there
take action

No acknowledgement
Just be human

Don’t just share the change
Be the change


Thank you, @atownend for this thought-provoking prompt. Again, something else that moves me greatly. Though I may be a millennial, raised among the machines, I’m getting out my frustration on social media in this one post. When you see something on any social media that moves you, yes, share it. Let your friends know. If you are passionate about it, do something to change it. To better it. Take action, it’s the human thing to do if you have the means.

The image used is from the graffiti artist from Vancouver, known as iheart (i ❤ ). It’s title is ‘Failure to Communicate’ which I believe it aptly named.

Prompt via Andy Townend from belgianstreets.com

About C.G

I write what I'm passionate about. I believe in the therapeutic process of writing because it keeps me sane and motivated. This blog is made up of poems, narratives and other musings.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #Humanity

  1. Michelle says:

    Now this is a very original thought, and view on the prompt. Great piece!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

