Adjusting to Change

Since the last time I posted, something has been on my mind. I’ve noticed that many blogs I follow have a set schedule on when they update and thus gain a steady flow of traffic. I could just update whenever I wanted but there’s no structure in that, and purely going by when inspiration hits may leave empty and dry spots where there’s no activity here.

So, I’m going to try to update twice a week. I haven’t decided which days yet, because I’m still getting used to the workload I have with school. With reading time, study time and exercise time, I realize I need to fit in some ‘writing time’ as well. So by next time I post, I hope I’ll know what days I’ll be updating.

I need to force myself to make time because I’m the kind of person that will spend the whole day doing one thing instead of everything that needs to be done. To anyone out there with a strong work ethic and schedule, kudos to you. I’m still learning how to schedule my time.

Graduate school is stressful, but it’s a good kind of stress. It’s giving me a sense of purpose again and I’m motivated to do well. (Even though I might be procrastinating studying while writing this…) I prefer this to the year of feeling sorry for myself when I couldn’t get into a different program.Β Not everyone gets it right the first try, so try again!

Shout out to the library guy that is reading the same self-help book as I am, I hope it’s helping you.

To all of you, wherever you are, whatever time of day or night, I hope you have a wonderful day with “good stress” and smiles!

 

 

 

About C.G

I write what I'm passionate about. I believe in the therapeutic process of writing because it keeps me sane and motivated. This blog is made up of poems, narratives and other musings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Adjusting to Change

  1. clcouch123 says:

    Whenever you write, I will enjoy it. I’m happy to hear (well, read) that graduate study is good stress. I think that means it’s purposeful for you. I look forward to learning more about everything, as you go.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so glad to hear that you’re going to start posting on a regular schedule. I always love finding posts from you in my inbox. I know school is probably really challenging, but maybe you can even share some of the things that you are doing for some of your classes. There are a few bloggers that I have seen in the past, that are simply sharing their college experience on a daily basis and it is quite entertaining to run across those blogs from time to time. Anyway, have a great week and I can’t wait for the next Clarissa update! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

