Rainbow Skies

What is home to me? When I think of home, I think of the view that I have from my bedroom window. Each day the sky is a different palette of colors as they darken with the sunset.

Sometimes they are mauve with hints of melon closer to the bright setting sun…

Other times they are golden and make the leaves glisten like treasure.

The sun beams down just in the right way where I get the perfect view, gradients of a pastel orange and deep violet meeting in harmony.

My favorites are when the beginnings of the night sky are just the perfect shade of lavender and the clouds follow suit.

I can’t forget the blues and pinks that make the clouds look like floating cotton candy over neighbor’s homes. The sky above the Nowhere Ranch reminds me of the magical beauty we have in the world.

Home is what makes me feel most at peace with myself. Breathing the clean countryside air and watching the hawks glide along the sky makes me wish I could spread my own wings and fly with them. Even though I’m Earth-bound, I can still enjoy the majesty from down here.

 


It’s been too long readers! Although I may seem energetic in writing, believe me I am in recovery of being ill this past week. Not sure if it was a cold or allergies but whatever it was really hit me hard. After some antibiotics and some all-powerful chicken soup, I’m at least able to function semi-humanly. This post is for the Photo 101 course that’s being offered by Blogging U!

I wanted to try a different medium to this blog so with some practice, and maybe a better camera in the future, I can provide you with some awesome pictures! For now, I’ll try my best with my outdated camera phone.

Thanks for reading!

About ClarissaG

I write what I'm passionate about. I believe in the therapeutic process of writing because it keeps me sane and motivated. This blog is made up of poems, narratives and other musings.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rainbow Skies

  1. emmalmoore says:

    Your outdated camera phone did a great job visually portraying your story.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. clcouch123 says:

    What a fetching lavender sky. The pinks and blues are enchanting. And the golden sky looks like magic. Such a delightful range of skies you have. I’m sorry you’ve been ill. I hope, too, you’re on the other side of that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

