Day 3 Photo 101: Water & Orientation

I did something risky…I saw the chance to take an interesting picture and took it while I was driving. At least it was during a red light…

I thought the water droplets on my windshield looked interesting as they splattered sporadically. The lights also intrigued me with the way they glowed behind the rain drops. The yellows, reds and blues seem to be more vibrant with the specks of intensity thanks to the rain along with the subtle haze that surrounded them.

This was also taken tonight on my way home. It isn’t a picture of a body of water but, how dry land looks through the effects of water from the sky.

I’ve always loved the smell and feel of the rain, it brings back good memories. Although driving in the rain isn’t always fun, it did help me see something magical in an otherwise mundane moment of today.

 

About ClarissaG

I write what I'm passionate about. I believe in the therapeutic process of writing because it keeps me sane and motivated. This blog is made up of poems, narratives and other musings.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 3 Photo 101: Water & Orientation

  1. clcouch123 says:

    The primary colors with organic green to boot (and all-color white). Shouldn’t comment on the risk (as you say, at least you were stopped). But the photo is sensational.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

