Literally Sick

This will be a short post for Day 8 of NaBloPoMo 2016.

Why? Because I am literally sick and I blame it on the election. Okay…maybe I don’t…but still. I feel pretty terrible right now. I’m sure my nerves aren’t helping this sore throat and runny nose, even though the results still aren’t in. You know, the FINAL results.

It’s pretty hard to stay optimistic when my ability to give a damn has been medicinally suppressed but I won’t lose hope in my country. I’ll have to make the best out of it, no matter what the outcome.

I’m seriously debating on whether I should just sleep and pray I wake up in a better tomorrow. I still haven’t decided.

Anyway, that’s all for me today..I hope I feel better enough tomorrow to write something longer and with meaning. For now, I’m going to take more cough medicine and cross my fingers.

Good night, everyone and thanks for reading.

 

About C.G

I write what I'm passionate about. I believe in the therapeutic process of writing because it keeps me sane and motivated. This blog is made up of poems, narratives and other musings.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Literally Sick

  1. ~M says:

    Hope you’re feeling better. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

