Productivity High

It feels so nice to be done with a to-do list.

By giving myself several things to do each day (save for the weekends) I am not only able to keep myself busy but also have that sense of accomplishment once all the points are checked off for that day.

And just a while ago I finished my to-do list for today. Granted, it wasn’t much..just starting and finishing an assignment that’s due this week but after being sick this past week (bronchitis of all things) I feel good to just spend the rest of the evening relaxing.

I don’t know what it is about that giddy feeling I get while I’m crossing something off my list. Is it the sense of productivity? Actually having a tangible thing to grasp and knowing that yes, I am doing something with my life?

Does anyone else know what I’m talking about? Please, share with me if you do get this sort of high just from crossing out ‘do the laundry’ on your list.

Have you completed your to-do list today? If not, don’t fret. Do what you can today and give yourself rest. Don’t overwork yourself.

Let’s take it easy and even though it’s Tuesday, let’s enjoy a warm hug to gain strength for tomorrow.

Thanks for reading!

About ClarissaG

I write what I'm passionate about. I believe in the therapeutic process of writing because it keeps me sane and motivated.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

